BULLET FROM MY VALENTINE

It was a night of love and chaos

Filled with magical verses in the air

Where they exchanged gifts till nine times nine

I got nothing but a bullet from my valentine

 

I stood there with nothing but warmth in my heart

That fire diminishing as people passed by

Left with nothing but scars in time

As I got a bullet from my valentine

 

Left with an emotion of sadness when I decided to leave

I saw people fight over the gifts received

I then realised the true value of my gift this time

There was nothing better than a bullet from my valentine

 

I came in with a grudge and left with a smile on my face

Scars in my heart and sorrow on my skin

Permanent were the memories given by her in time

There is nothing better than the bullet from my valentine.

Leave a Reply

